IMPORTANT: Because of the upgrade you need to login with your DISPLAY NAME, So members will need to use their =GEN=YOURNAME to login

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Dragon199120

Computer Fan

9 posts in this topic

I booted up my pc this morning and it was on a black screen telling me that the fan was not working also telling me that I can continue but it may damage the pc I took the side cover off and all 3 fans was working? I am wondering if it was just an internal issue or of it just glitched or what can anyone insight Me cause im not good with pcs when it comes to fixing and everything. I am wondering as well how many fans  a pc actually has and everything I googled it cause I didn't know if the fan was working or not and I checked the stuff on speccy my cpu was running 110-112 without anything running at all but it so I am just wondering if their is a way to tell what fans are which and how many are in the pc and what that meant when I booted the pc up this morning

What type of motherboard is it..

Did you have crash and reset your bios?

You should take the fan header from your CPU fan and plug that in the fan header on you motherboard for the CPU. This will stop that error. Or you can turn of CPU fan monitoring in the Bios.. If you let me know which motherboard you have I will tell you what to do..

Not a big problem if the you can see the Fan running.. you can just enter passed the error.

Edited by =GEN=Hodgy

In addition to Hodgy's comments {and he knows his stuff}

Install HW Monitor  DO NOT GET THE PRO VERSION, that will cost you.. and run this, it will tell you the temp of your CPU and GPU..

that was you can tell if the CPU fan is running..{Was a bit hard to tell by your post if the cpu fan was running, as you mentioned 3 fans but never specified if they where case fans or the processor fan as well}

"checked the stuff on speccy my cpu was running 110-112 without anything running"